Beautiful Women But ….

Posted on June 28, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized, Women Issues | Tags: , , |

They are very beautiful women with flawless skins , sweet and charming smiles, taking part in a modelling contract in a new T.V show but they are no ordinary women for they have disabilities.

They were from the UK, Netherlands and the US and their ages were from 19 to 27.

The picture of them is so perfect that you could never discover their secrets. They have the confidence to strut their stuff for the T.V and are oblivious to their disabilities. They live a normal life like others who are more fortunate.

Some of them were born that way while others had met with an unfortunate accident . They do not need our pity or sympathies. They can carry their heads held high .

I admire their spirits and their toughness and even though they have disabilities , they never allow it to get into their way of life and happiness. They are able to understand life better .

The show’s creators hoped the series would challenge pre-conceived notions of beauty and raise disability awareness. We should get use to seeing people with disabilities and treat them as equals.

For those of us who have a normal and perfect body , you are blessed and please do not feel that you have an ugly body or certain parts of your body are ugly. They are perfect in God’s eye.

Reference and thanks to ;-

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,23945411-5006003,00.html

http://www.fabulousmag.co.uk/features/feature_beautiful_issue_021.php

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

5 Responses to “Beautiful Women But ….”

RSS Feed for Laura1318’s Weblog Comments RSS Feed

My name is rahul mujhe rich lady Or gitl padhand h 7 inch ka 8171874186 my no me mumbai me rehta ho

First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I
had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had
a tough time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out.
I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first
10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure
out how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Cheers!

G’afternoon Laura,

I really enjoy your blogging/forum here. It really is rather nice. In regards to “disabilities”…well my perspective has changed abit since my own injury. For that, all you’d need to do is type my name in a search engine and out would display my story.

I really do believe that everybody is precious in their own way. There really is no exact way to define what is or isn’t beautiful. Through my ordeals, I’ve been granted the opportunity to actually see what life is and again, what it’s not. Biggest of all; I know that life is extremely way too short to waste on simplistic material objects. Beauty is definitely a short lived fleeting outward trait. By that, I mean that what attracts you at first will seem to inevitably pass. And as I’ve grown through my experience, I notice that those having “disabilities”, or life altering circumstances seem to understand better and mature more quickly.

Finally, as I love to point out to other people; it’s not about a person’s “disabilites,” it’s all about their “missed abilities.”

Laura1318:-

Hi David,

Good day to you ! Thanks for your great post. There are many things which we take for granted. It is only when we lose that faculty that we see things differently. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. It is an eye opener and I hope that it will encourage others who are disabled to see your positive and optimistic views of life.God Bless you.

Glad to

Your article by the title “Beautiful Women But ….” is a call for women to accept their body parts. God created them in the right manner.

Laura1318 ; Thanks for your comments. I do agree with you.

[…] Shy Male? Discover How To Date Hot Women | OneOnes Blogoshpere CommunityFirst Date Sex | Women & MenBeautiful Women But …. Laura1318’s Weblog Tags dating service how to dating tip dates women blender bullet This product is also listed […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...