Can You Sleep With Your Eyes Wide Open?

Posted on November 7, 2007. Filed under: News | Tags: , , |

I know my son can . I caught him sleeping with his eyes wide open starring into space and when you talked to him , he does not respond..LOL!

He used to play those video games till the wee early hours and can only manage one or two hours of sleep. He would then sleep with his eyes wide open .. I don’t know how he can manage that.

In 1960, University of Edinburgh sleep researcher Ian Oswald carried out an experiment  on this phenomenon.

He taped their eyes open , shine lights into them and blared loud music but after 12 minutes, they were fast asleep. Those guys must have been depraved of sleep for many days and finally their system just shut down..LOL!

credit and thanks to

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,22686104-5006007,00.html

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “Can You Sleep With Your Eyes Wide Open?”

RSS Feed for Laura1318’s Weblog Comments RSS Feed

Hiii I am monotoah I m gd looking

Hello you like open relationship enjoy everything full call boy you like only enjoy live call boy male in Mumbai my number 9322 056 037 you like only all women call me only woman in Mumbai

I want job
Call me 7795369891

He was born with a silver spoon in his mouth. reduzierte bench jacken fleecejacke von bench weiss

Can you really sleep with your eyes wide open? I wonder how?
Or why? Is this some kind of ability? I really want to know.. So please reply to this post. Thanks.

Laura1318:- When the body is too tired or deprived of sleep, the mind can dozed off even when the eyes are still open. I have seen my son sleeping with his eyes open.

You see him sitting there motionless and eyes open , but when you call him , he does not answer but is in a deep sleep.

He is addicted to video games and used to play those video games until the early morning everyday.

I wont say it is an ability but the body can behave in that way when those conditions are present and you cannot control it.

I sleep with my cock hanging out of my pants. I’m no expert, so I can’t link this to anything paranormal, but should I be afraid?

omg. im 16 and iv slept with my eyes wide open all my life. not every night. but some night my mum would walk in talking to me, thinking i was awake becasue my eyes would be wide open. but then i would be asleep. i go to sleep with my eyes closed. i to play video games and watch t.v alot. im no medical expert so i cant link them. but its really freaky.

i sleep with both eyes wide open is this a concern?

[…] laura1318 placed an interesting blog post on Can You Sleep With Your Eyes Wide Open?.Here’s a brief overview:He used to play those video games till the wee early hours and can only manage one or two hours of sleep. He would then sleep with his eyes wide open .. I don’t know how he can manage that. In 1960, University of Edinburgh sleep … […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

