Giant Leap For Womenkind !

Posted on October 21, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

When space shuttle Discovery blasts off this week, a woman will be sitting in the commander’s seat. And up at the international space station, a female skipper will be waiting to greet her.

 It’s coincidence, which pleases shuttle commander Pamela Melroy and station commander Peggy Whitson.

Women are capable and can do great things as well or better than the men!

Congrats to the two women commanders.

credit and thanks to

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/news/national/giant-leap-for-womankind/2007/10/21/1192301128520.html

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Giant Leap For Womenkind !”

RSS Feed for Laura1318’s Weblog Comments RSS Feed

I am a man-and I do think women have the right to wear what they want at the workplace, I do believe in equality between the sexes, but some women do use their sexuality to their advantage at work. some women deliberately dress sexy to distract men at work – they enjoy using that power they have over them and now that men are even afraid to stare or make any comment about it because of harsh sexual harrassment laws women nowadays are free to wear whatever they want in the office and theres nothing men can do about it and that is why much more women now are showing more cleavage, breasts enhancers, tight blouses, push up bras – they are flaunting it – – what am I supposed to do when all around me are flashing cleavages, bouncing breasts, skimpy tops, I get horny, I cant help it, it arouses sexual thoughts in me and it distracts me from my work. I try hard not to stare because I know women wouldn抰 like that but its hard,- Ladies is this fair what you are doing to men? Id like to get a ladys opinion
Ross


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

