The Alpha Women – Hunter Or Hunted ?

Posted on January 1, 2008. Filed under: Women Issues | Tags: , , , , , |

Should they be the hunter or the hunted? There are two types of hunters You can go after the prey with a gun and shoot them straight like a man or you can go and set a trap for them to fall in.

Women belong to the second kind. They lay the traps for the men to enter, hoping that they will be caught. Like the spider said to the fly,” Come into my parlour…..!”

Today’s men are more soft and more effeminate and laid back expecting the women to do everything for them, even in the chase.There is a kind of role reversal already in the process, where the men are becoming like women and the women becoming like men. Women has become more dominant and aggressive while the men are becoming more timid and shy.

They know what they want in life and when they have found success in their careers, nothing is impossible for her. She will do anything to achieve her aims even being coy about her income so as not to frightened off the men.(The Miranda complex)

If you are going to wait for the hunter to come for you , you may have to crane your neck till they are stiff and you won’t even see his shadow. Those that come into view would run away quickly when they realized that you are a T-Rex. LOL! From a far , you looked like a cute koala bear but when they are near , they can hear the roar of the T-Rex..(pee in their pants!)

They are head hunted by another kind, those business or corporations which want them to lead their organizations.

A man chasing a girl is like climbing Mt. Everest while a girl chasing a man is like going through a Japanese paper wall.”

When a man is chasing a girl , the girl will throw every kind of obstacles in his path when she has no love for him.If she likes him , all the doors will open for him.He will be guided by her through the labyrinth into her heart.

My reply to Hot Alpha Female’s posts on

The Modern Alpha Female – Atrracts Not Chases Her Ideal Man

 

Hi Hot Alpha female,

This is the best response I find among all your posts. There are many points which I do agree with you wholeheartedly.

[Girl! I don’t know why you say you don’t hold the same view as me because I’m not exactly saying that two people should be dependant on each other. I’m saying that it’s a bad thing if two people come together as half a person, try to get someone else to fill their own emotional needs.]

Thanks for your clarifications.There is no good or bad thing about wanting others to satisfy our own emotional needs.We are all different and there are some who are strong and there are those who are weak.We cannot blame the weak because they were born that way. Some people need a clutch to walk.

[Its kind of like a girl getting into a relationship because she wants to have someone to love her, because she doesn’t love herself. That I think can be destructive, because it can mean that she will date anyone and everyone who can fulfill that need, but may not be good for her.]

During the old times, girls were match made and they don’t date or really get to know the groom before marriage.it was only the words of the introducer or matchmaker to testify to the groom’s good character. Many olden day marriages were successful unlike the present when the divorce rate is up.

After marriage,they only develop feelings and love for each other. Fast forward to today , with premarital sex and live in couples, they would feel stale with each other. What is there to discover in a marriage when they have already eaten the forbidden pie? Nothing is anymore interesting to them.Sorry, if I seem to contradict your points.It is just from my perspective and you may not accept them . It is O.K with me.

[ I absolutely believe that we are not meant to go through this life alone and that everyone deserves a partner to walk through life with. I believe that loving another person in an intimate relationship, magnifies the quality of your life and is an absolutely essential part in having a full and fulfilling life.]

This is a sage saying from you .

[I believe that when you get into a relationship that you cant have the same mind frame of “yeah I’m single I’m independent, you are totally and completely separate to me”. I think that there is definitely compromise and adjusting, where two people kind of share something special and build a third entity between them, which is the “relationship”]

To have a successful marriage is to know how to compromise. You meet each other halfway or you scratch my back and I’ll scratch yours. In most of the successful marriages , the men usually allow the women to make most of the decisions about the home and family. They will just go along so as not to cause any conflicts or disharmonies. What is important is she is happy.A happy wife is better than an angry wife. LOL!

[For instance in my case, I’m really looking for someone who has extremely positive outlook on life, is ambitious and passionate about what he does. Now as an Alpha female I would happily date someone who was earning less than me but who had those qualities. Because to me that’s more important than all the money in the world. I would not look down on him just because he is earning less money that me, but I would respect him equally and see him more as my match because its his characteristics that I’m looking for that equality for. If that made sense. I guess having someone who is already extremely successful and therefore may be making more money that you is attractive to me BECAUSE it shows that he has had the drive and ambition to attract that into his life.]

It could be a fallacy to think that a very successful man could be ambitious and passionate in everything he does. Some people just have the drive only when it comes to making money . It is a form of compulsive addiction. It consumes all their energies and there is nothing left for you .Nothing else matters to them. Not all rich men are interesting, only those who know how to balance their life. Money does not buy happiness.

The rich only want to talk about money and more money making opportunities. Other pursuits are a waste of their time . For time is money to them. The rich have no time for the poor people except for those who can give them jobs or contracts. I rather not rub shoulders with the rich. They love money more than anything. Their love of money is the root of all evils. Girls are just playthings for them to enjoy and then discarded. If you love them , they will think you love them for his money only.

Ambitious is a double edged sword. It can cut him or cut you .You want him to be ambitious and he can go overboard and neglect you. LOL! I don’t think living with an ambitious mate is fun. He works too hard and other areas of your life will suffer .

Passions is another quality which can misfire. You may think he has passion in his job but sometimes , his passion can be for somebody other than you . LOL!

Ambitions and passions are just a phase in a man’s life. It is like a candle burning at both ends. It will burn out faster and in the end, only love remains .For true love do not fade or die.

[Part in parcel of attracting the right man, is not focusing on trying to find the perfect man for you. I mean why would a guy want to be with you? What makes you so special? These are questions that I ask myself, so that I can stop focusing on trying to find someone that fits a perfect mould and focus on ME being the type of person that my ideal guy would want to date. In many ways that is a very empowering feeling.]

Why does a guy fall in love with a girl?

It is the physical attractions and chemistry. They are attracted to each other and then love blooms.

A guy would say a girl is good as long as she is not sluttish. Any other good points about her are just a bonus. Guys are just simple.It is not the guy’s problem.The final decision belongs to the girl.

[In the dating scene there is something empowering about letting a guy chase you. You of course do your best to attract him, but its more like a seduction rather than a full frontal attack. It also means that you know if a guy is really interested in you. I mean if he doesn’t bother to make the calls or schedule dates with you .. then hes not worth your time.]

It is not that the men are not interested , it is that they get conflicting signals from the females .Some of the females just put too high a price and expect too much from the men.The women’s attitude of waiting for the best man is the cause of her lukewarm feelings or uninterested demeanour. If she has the right attitude towards a man , then it won’t be a problem.

She would say .” OK! I want this guy and I will put my heart into it.”Rather than thinking of him just as a spare tyre to be discarded when the better one comes along.

After much back and forth,I think you are well equipped to net the type of mate anytime you want. No problemo for you!

If you have a problem , then you would have to scoop out your brains and come like little children.

Just as God asked us to come before Him like little children. Why little children? It is because they can be easily taught and receive new things unlike adults who who think they know everything but they in fact know so little.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “The Alpha Women – Hunter Or Hunted ?”

RSS Feed for Laura1318’s Weblog Comments RSS Feed

Give me phone number in 7533889832

Hi.. I just come across the discussion and its pretty interesting… well, I am in a dilemna of finding the right man and im quite tired of waiting…
Im financially stable, own house, own car, own business… they say im smart, funny and im quite a looker… i have achieved quite a lot for my age… im 35..
i just cant seem to commit to any man… i may like them now, and lost interest after a few dates…
i usually prefer alpha men… but even them, find me intimidating… i have dated Betas, and found them too submissive..
Of i could only buy happiness ang hugs in the morning, i could easily afford it… but damn, they are not for sale…
i dont need a man to pay my bills… i dont need a man to give me shelter… i just need one who could look at me with adoration , kiss me goodnight and give me hugs in the morning when i wake up…
I recently met a guy, quite a beta… really nice and sincere… and i thought, “hey this is it… give it a shot… ” but when he learned that a day’s earning for me, on ocassions though, is like a month’s pay for him, i felt he dismissed the idea that ill get serious with him… we were perfect… good chemistry and intimate moments were fun…. i would really like to take my chances…
on the record: i dislike alpha men more than the betas… its the ego thing… i just do not like being outsmarted by these egoistic, self centered men who thinks they could get ahead by giving you free meals and letting you ride in their fancy cars…
gamma men, if you really exist? where the h*ll are you? 🙂

Laura1318:- Hi! Thanks for reopening this topic. I thought you are a 20++ gal…LOL! Honestly, those Alpha men does not equate with the good values you find in a good man. Many Alpha men make tons of money not because they have all the good attributes of a men but because they were in a position where the economic opportunity exist . Most of the rich men do not go to universities or have a degree. Those who have degrees and are working for others can never be very rich.

Most of these Alpha men unfortunately have a different perspective from the ladies. They would rather marry down and find a submissive wife because they want to have control over them rather than to be controlled by them. Through out the centuries, it has been the man’s nature ,no matter how highly educated he is. Nothing has changed for him.

In this world , there are men who would be willing to marry upwards because they think life would be easier for them as they do not have to work to support their wife and only have to be like a ‘consort’ to them. They would be like the Casanova’s who enjoy life without working but by just pandering to their love. They are like parasites .

Getting married is not impossible if you do not set any preconditions. Since you know that men are fragile creatures and your income can be intimidating when they learn the truth, you will have to hide from them .(The Miranda complex)

After you have married, then it is a different matter and they will not run away but will adept to the situation. This is one secret which you should keep away from men or you will drive away the good men and attract only those parasites.

You need to scoop out your brain and replaced it with a little innocent and child like brain …LOL!
This is because the men have not changed and are like little boys…

I hear what you are saying in this article and I would say that yes, many men today seem to be more effeminate than in previous times. That being said, I would like to suggest that it may be a result of the sex/ratio issue that is now a social phenomenon. Straight single women out number straight single men by a whopping 108m to 98mil and it is worse in the black community. My point…men DON’T have to pursue because they are being pursued. It is like 7 women to every man. Never before have men been so NEEDED by the female race, and women WANT to pro-create.

I don’t understand the whole theory of “alluring a man into a trap,” if you will. Here is an idea, why not just let it happen? Why set yourself up for so much disappointment and resentment because you were so hell bent on “getting” him instead of “knowing” him.

There are a lot of great men out there who make $30 to $60k a year yet somehow manage to pay for meals, open doors, are kind, generous and really good men. Is it possible that like the statement “all men cheat,” that maybe women pick men who are cheaters and therefore, women pick men who are lazy and mama’s boys because they have someone how preprogrammed it into their mind and have closed their options off to the potential guy in marketing because he is just that, a guy in marketing?
Just a thought!
Freda
http://www.alphawomen.com

Laura1318:- Thank you for your interesting views and I wish to apologize for not replying to your post earlier . I think women have the greater urge to get married and procreate as they have a biological clock that is ticking away .The men too have a biological clock but they do not seem to be aware of it like the women.They could always postpone until the last day or when the world ends…LOL!

It is not that men do not want to marry but women have this very desire to select the best mate for her offspring. If she really intends to marry , then she should choose the best that is available in her world and look no further or dream of her perfect man which does not exist. Make the best of the situation and try to improve on her lot. Love can bring out the best in a man.

God made women with more wiles and more feminine values than men and it is up to women to use them to net a husband.

Hi Leon,
I understand where you are coming from and i discuss a similar thing in my “can guys and girls just be friends” post.

I definately agree that your life is much fuller when you have so many friends around you because they all have so many different and unique things to offer.

I’m not sure though, if you are meant to go through life without that significant other. That deeper level of love. I think that people kid themselves into believing that they don’t need that, for whatever reason. Maybe coz they have been hurt so much before and they just don’t want to go through that all again.

Neways these are my thought

You can find my post at http://www.hotalphafemale.blogspot.com

Hot Alpha Female

Your points are well taken, Although I handle things much different.
Being a guy 67 yrs. old, I prefer not having a significant other. Which
gives me a lot of leaverage in handling the women in my life. When you have an abundance of female friendships, you don’t fall prey
to the seduction of women to soon. because you’re not dependent on them for your needs. To be honest with you, I haven’t met anyone that was so great that I would want to part with the other females in my life. Am I a player, Nada! I’m not intimate with most of them. but they bring something to the table in my life. .. One of the laws of attraction is, you want what you can’t have. I make women wait and don’t care if they don’t. How long do I make them wait? About six months 🙂 By then the real person show up. Everyone put their best foot forward in the begining. By waiting you get to know the real person. Having other people in your life reduce the urgency
of moving too fast and making them the star. In the mean time you’re
displaying the confidence that women find so attractive in men.

The bottom line is, the more friendships you have, the more
richer your life will be. And you don’t have to screw them all either.
When a woman is in my company she get treated well, I try to show them the best time they ever had. When the date is over and I’m asked to come up for coffee or a night cap, I always turn it down, especially on the first date. When you show a woman that you could care less about getting in her bed, You have the upper hand
in getting her to do whatever you desire after that. Why?
Because you have taken away her most potent weapon. Her body.

My $00.02 .. Leon

Laura1318:- This is a very belated reply and I offer you my humblest apology for not answering your post earlier as I was too busy in another forum and neglecting this blog. What you wrote is true and I agree with you .For only those experienced will know how to handle this issue. A very belated thank you for your post


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

